Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

Science and technology is and will always be the panacea for all societal problems due to their ever-growing influence on different facets of an economy like agriculture,healthcare etc.

Poverty,illiteracy,unemployment etc. are some of the common problems rife in any society since the Newtonian times. The primary factor that engenders these problems is the high variance in distribution of resources. Science and technology helps bridge the gap between the rich and poor by ensuring equal and fair access to resources.

The Industrial Revolution changed the employment landscape permanently in many countries . The advent of technology saw a spike in jobs for operating machinery and the modicum of life-threatening jobs plummeted. Science and technology played a pivotal role in combatting health-related problems. For instance, Smallpox was a pernicious disease which lead to a deluge of deaths . Due to invention of the cure, Smallpox has been eradicated from the face of the globe.Science and technology were leveraged to devise simple methods for productions and protection of crops.

The latest revelation for the humankind is the Internet . Since the dawn of time, communication was essential for Homosapiens.It helped people to form a society,fight against am issue. The invention of internet,computer and mobiles saw a gargantuan rise in the effect of science and technology on the economy. Due to the availability of ubiquitous resources, people belonging to subsets of the society had access to copious amounts of data and the processing power in their pockets. In spite of its limitless potential, science and technology introduces problems like internet addiction. Due to the automation of some jobs, it will cause a considerate amount of people to lose their jobs. On the other hand, it does create a flurry of new jobs.So the merits of science and technology tend to outweigh its demerits.

Science and technology has always helped people find their way out of cataclysmic problems by providing innovative solutions.They will always be the harbingers of evolution and innovation.