Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

As we know that this world slowly drifting towards the era of digitalization. Where every kind of work or activity will be held by computer technology itself. Also, most of the problems or the hurdles we use to face in the past especially in the medical field are now being solved by technology advancement. Though, I partially agree with the statement that one-day science and technology will able to solve all of society's problems. Because there are categories of the problems we face in society. Some are related to the household, some are related to the daily needs and some are related to education and development which in perspective can and can not be solved by technological advancement. Let's discuss some problems which are pertained to our society.

For example, the depletion of natural resources, which is necessary for our day to day life. Water is the most important resource for living and the most important for other aspects too. As we know, gradually the percentage of freshwater is depleting day by day, according to some scientific sources the groundwater level in Maharashtra, INDIA found to be the least in the last 50 years. Which shows the current condition of groundwater state in India. Also, according to them in 2020, there will be no water in Maharashtra-India for drinking and for any other work. This is some kind of problem, which cant be solved by science and technology itself. We need to set the awareness camps and somewhat need to restrain the water consumption for our daily activities, so we can survive the upcoming scarcity in water. This is just one of the problems.

The second example can be air quality. This year in New-Delhi, India, the capital of our country itself counted as the most polluted state in history with the air quality margin of 1000ppm which means this does not just cause pollution, fog or haziness but also certain kinds of diseases. The average pollution level in Delhi in 2015-2017 was 160ppm which is equal to 4 packets of tobacco itself. These kinds of problems are happening because of the increment of industrial set up around the city.

Science and technology are just the resources we can use to counter the problems we face in medical, engineering and research science but as for the depletion of natural resources, we need to plan and make a model counter the basic problems and learn some new practices to fight this problem. And we need to set this on global level, where science can help us to spread awareness all over the world. We need to understand that there is no just one solution for everything, we need to learn to fight with every resource we have and counter these problems as fast as we can. Science is just a resource not a solution.