Science and technology will one day be able to solve all of society’s problems.

The prompt says that Science and technology can one day solve all of society's problems. Personally I believe that the two would be able to solve problems but not all. I feel this way for two reasons, which I explore in the following essay.

First reason, any solution to a problem will in turn create problems of a different nature. As these are problems that come along with the solution unseen. For instance, last year, a social networking platform called Facebook was involved in a scandal of leaking user's data to third party sources causing problems to trivial things such as privacy, security and trust.

Second reason, the statement is rather audacious in assuming that society would be able to reach a place where no problems would arise. This is phantasmagorical as problems should be present to drive people to make better solutions and innovations. Moreover, there should be a balance between good and bad. For example, the co-founder of Alibaba had numerous obstacles from being rejected by various companies to universities, this did not hinder his strife to be the best but it further fuelled him to do better.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that Science and technology cannot solve all of society's problem. This is because every solution has its own nature of problems that comes with it , and because the statement is rather not realistic.