Company management should conduct routine monitoring of all employee e-mail correspondence. Such monitoring will reduce the waste of resources such as time and system capacity, as well as protect the company from lawsuits.

In my opinion, the argument that routine monitoring of all the emails result in reduced resources, time and prevent company from lawsuits is disagreeable for the following factors. First factor, the argument says that monitoring should be done in a routine but fraudulent activities should be stopped and prevented at the very moment it takes place. Second factor, the argument says it would reduce time and resources by doing a routine monitoring but time and resource need not be reduced when it comes protecting the company. Third factor, the argument doesn't mention any seminars that the company should take up so as to spread awareness about company security.

First factor, the argument says that monitoring should be done in a routine but fraudulent activities should be stopped and prevented at the very moment it takes place. It is important that the company reacts to attacks or emails that would potentially create lawsuits at the very moment it happens so as to mitigate them. An example would be that if a hacker gets to know that the routine check done by the company is at 12 AM, he would immediately start attacking the the company before the 12AM. Thus, monitoring should be done 24/7.

Second factor, the argument says it would reduce time and resources by doing a routine monitoring but time and resource need not be reduced when it comes protecting the company. The argument's view that time and resources should be reduced in order to protect the company is invalid as every company needs to be vigilant at all times and appropriate amount of time and resources need to be invested in them. An example would be that of the social networking platform company Facebook , who recently got a bad name because they hadn't invested enough time and resources into mitigating fake news that had been spreading throughout their platform.

Third factor, the argument doesn't mention any seminars that the company should take up so as to spread awareness about company security. In a company the first line of defence is the employee so every company needs to provide adequate seminars to teach employees various security aspects and policies of the company so to avoid unnecessary lawsuits.

Therefore, if the author of the passage had addressed the above defects while concluding his argument, then this passage would have had a stronger stance.