Understanding the past is of little use to those in current positions of leadership.

It is of paramount importance for an individual in position of power to understand the past and make appropriate decisions for the welfare of their group. Studying the past is always the best way to learn from one's mistake and develop impeccable solutions.

History has been the best source of information for humans. It has facilitated humankind to procure information about their ancestors, technology, science etc. It has been the point of reference for everyone trying to improve various aspects of life that was left behind by their ancestors. It would be incongruous to disregard such a pristine source of information.

Anyone in the position of power or leadership must have an abstract understanding of the past. Leaders are the most important individuals within a group as they have the responsibility to accept or repudiate an idea. Any person having such a responsibility must be well-versed about the consequences of accepting or refuting an idea.

A leader must be able to judge whether an idea will be a success and its feasibility. A person can procure such an ability only when he/she has a modicum of knowledge about the past. For example, it is pivotal for a political party leader to have adequate knowledge and experience to spearhead a political party.

Politics has always been a different ball game and the leader of a party must have an unique persona to be successful. The ability to delve on one's experience and past knowledge to bail out their part from a cataclysmic situation differentiates a party leader from a follower. Likewise, knowledge about the past is quintessential in myriad domains such as sports, education. Having a good understanding of the past is not the only factor that ensures success. The success of a group is ensured when past knowledge is reinforced with good judgment and pragmatism.

Hence, the past knowledge is one of the important factors that contributes towards the success of a group and it is quintessential for the people in position of leadership to hav