Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

University is a golden gate by which students should prepare themselves for their own future jobs. Thus, it can be defined that the main goal of coming to universities is to not only train students for becoming professional engineers, lawyers, and Doctors but also to adroit, dexterous ones. from my own perspective universities should allocate their budget equally to both parts of education and sport and social activities. In the following paragraphs, I will describe the most outstanding reasons.

The most significant reason which has to mention is that everybody in society cares about his health. these days in the 21st Century because of science and technology progress our life is going to be less active if we compare it to 1 century ago. So people have not enough activities as much as its necessary for their health. if a university considers a reasonable budget for sports activities and provides a professional place, students will be more encouraged to do exercise by visiting these options and by the way the university is helping them to improve their healthiness.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that doing sport and social activities on campus is one of the ways which may lead students to communicate with each other more. when students come to classes and lectures, most of the time they concentrate on logical materials and do not have enough time to talk to each other and get know their classmates well. But at the gym, during doing different exercises they can have warm communication together. There was research in 2011 which indicates that 40% of university students have found their best friend accidentally and inadvertently in sports clubs of the university.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at first glance, it should be mention that sometimes there is an opportunity to raise an Olympic champion from this group of students who are doing sports at universities with excellent facilities. As it's clear to everybody, there are two kinds of Olympic games, one for professionals and the other for youth. if a student during his physical education course is able to show his talent in a special type of sports, it is possible for him/ her to join his university team and participate in this kind of international game.

To make a long story short, in spite of the fact that training well-educated people is the main purpose of the universities, paying more attention to students' sport and social activities can effectively help this matter of great importance. as mentioned in the last paragraphs doing sports would be beneficial for students in many aspects. Consequently, it is highly recommended that what kind of sport is much more famous in each country, so the university can decide to put his financial aids to which types of sports.