TPO-03 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Thorough history mankind always needed to live in a society and in order to survive having some friends is a necessary key.

Some people think that it's better to usually keep your old friends and do not try to find new friends, although others believe finding new friends is more necessary for life. on my own perspective i highly support the first idea and in next paragraphs will clarify my reasons.

The most important reason for advising keep old friends is trust. it takes time to people trust each other and when they do not have this feature in their friendship, how they can ask for help or rely on their frineds. its difficult to tell a person your secrect when you do not trust him. As illustrated in one experiment for people it takes at least 2-3 years to trust their friends, so if man tries to find a ;ot of new friend at the end it will take a lot of time and affort to find the most trustable guys.

the other reason which deserves some words here is that its always take time to be familiar with people's attributes. the more you spend your time with your friends, the more you will be familiar with their characteristics. for example being late is always a bad behaviour but it sometimes will happen for most of us. if we know that our friends is use to be late, we won't be angry a lot, otherwise if this situation happens with an unknown person, probably we will have a lot of argument later.

Although the aforementioned reasons are the first one which cross the mind at first glance, time is another key factor. Nowadays people are so busy because of different reasons such as work, home life and etc. so they do not have enough time to search for new friends every day. they prefer to have a few old close friends and spend their free times with them.

to make a long story short, if one weighs the merits and demerits of the above statement, he/she will understand that endure keeping old firends is the option. Consequently, it highly recommended that try to behaive with your old friends as well as you can, because friends are like diamond in our life.