Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thorough the history of mankind progress in technology has been played a significant role in people's life. As consequences of these changes, some people believe that technology has made children less creative, while others look at these changes from different lenses and are against this idea. From my own perspective, I highly support the second idea and in the next paragraphs will delve into the main reasons which I think are logical.

The main reason is that by using technology children are able to learn faster. The results of one experiment indicated that children who use modern devices based on new technology can learn much faster than those who use conventional methods.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that technology lets people especially children to communicate with other parts of the world without going out from home. Nowadays due to the advanced level of technology, it is possible to speak with people who are far from us by clicking only one link without doing any effort. So as the results children won't leave the house to call their friends or speak to them.

Although all aforementioned reasons are those which may one finds out at first glance, there is still one reason. by comprising the speed of technology development, it is clear that in the past there was not this level of progress in technology. It is not coherence to compare the level of activities children in the past with now because 100 years ago there was not any kind of technology and even for doing simple tasks, people had to do a lot of physical works. So that can be the main reason why some believes that the rate of activity by children decreased.

To make a long story short, the effect of technology in new life is undeniable. If one weighs the merits and demerits of the above statement, one soon realizes that the positive effects of technology are much more than negatives. Consequently, it is highly recommended that before letting children use new devices, it is necessary to teach them at first in order to prevent problems in the future.