Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology plays a very significant role in the today’s era which has both positive as well as negative impact on the children. In my opinion, Technology has made children more creative than they were in the past. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, Technology introduces children to new innovative ideas, which sharpen their brains. Children today have the world of technology right at their fingertips such as the internet, computer, and smartphones. These technologies help children to expose to the new creative idea and provide resources to develop a better understanding. My own experience is a good example of this. When I was assigned to do biology project on the human heart, initially I made a draft only with the knowledge that I acquired during my class. But later, I took help of the internet and computer which provided me much enhanced knowledge of the human heart which I was not aware of previously and with the help of the computer, I was able to make a colorful animations along with my creativity which uplifted my project at par excellence. I illustrated my creativity in a much better and intense way with the help of the technology.

Furthermore, technology provides children with real statistical data’s and information which might not have been published in the book yet. With the latest update of any new thing, it helps them to be more creative and precise in their work. Latest advancement helps children to provide a right direction to their creative mind which they can utilize to shape up their career in a better way. As I said above, I began making my biology assignment with the limited knowledge, I was not able to implement my creative ideas properly. When I took the help of the computer and internet, I was able to come up with new possible solution of many heart diseases as I was able to get a proper imaginary illustration of the heart mechanism with the help of the technologies and modern resources.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that technologies help children to improve their creativity. This is because technology helps children to come up with new innovative ideas and provide them with the updated information.