Before making a decision it is important to find out if the decision will be popular with others

A person should make certain important decisions in different stages of life. He should have an experience and mature enough to assess the strength and weaknesses of the decision, which he makes. I strongly believe that a person should always take an advice or suggestion from elders, experienced people in order to avoid adverse consequences.

First of all, youngsters when they are choosing academic courses for the graduation, they should consult parents and academic advisors in the university. Because advisors are well experienced and they meant to be in the college to help and guide the students that which courses are suitable for them. Advisors usually do counseling and give them the appropriate suggestions depending upon the student’s interest and marks scored in the under graduation. As a result, the student can succeed in their academic career without much difficulty.

Secondly, students often get confused to make a proper decision in their career choice, because they are not mature enough to decide which field to opt for. Career advisors are there to advice them to take an important decision that which career is suitable for students. For instance, when I completed my under graduation, I was bit confused which courses I should choose for my graduation. I consulted my teacher for the advice. She meticulously assessed my strength and weaknesses while talking with me. Then she guided me to choose biology as my major subject. Because of her appropriate suggestion, I decided to take biology as my major. As a result, I became a successful doctor today. Still, I remember her valuable advice.

Finally, even after graduation and career choice, we need the advice to take crucial decisions in different situations, which includes investing a huge amount of money on businesses or buying some properties, relocation, personal matters like marriage and relationships and so on. In these situations, we need to take a proper advice from respective expertise like legal advisors, friends, family members and well-wishers. As a result, they will give proper suggestions for our decision that whether it is good or bad. Then we can rethink about our decision before taking huge risks. Without a proper plan and advice, if we make a decision, then we might face the adverse consequences of failure in business or relationship. Even though nowadays people are very smart, independent in thinking and capable enough to take their own decision but, because of immaturity and loss of experience they may end up in failures.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that while making an important decision we should take the advice from elders and experienced people to avoid the failures.