Before making a decision it is important to find out if the decision will be popular with others

Decision making has been paid attention in these years in an unbelievable growth. We see many tools and methods contributing with knowledge in defining this process better and effectively. Some researchers say this is a process we should consider it logically and some say it is an emotional activity and on the other hand some essays suggest decisions should be taken solely and in contradiction many believe it should be with group. I agree with the statement which says before making a decision it is important to find out if the decision will be popular with others.

First of all, there is a famous quote that says if you want be successful you should be the similar color of society. You should be in consensus with the other people to handle your problems easily or conduct your programs you had planned. Also many projects in social science indicate seventy percent of high level managers have more networking ability in comparison with skills. There are all reasons that show decision makers should see how much their intention is accepted by the others to make good relationship with them. For example a manager want to establish a sport center for company and get consultation from his colleagues which devices is better for this center, however they say wrong expensive apparatus he will buy them to increase his connection with them.

Secondly, decision must be taken based on some factors like experience, knowledge, financial analysis. There are many methods for efficient decision making in many scientific subjects particularly in management which use agreement of bunch of persons. This cause the purpose would be more valuable because experience and knowledge of other humans have been involved in this procedure. For example in marketing field there is a standard questionnaire for gathering opinion of others and then evaluate them to reach a proper conclusion about which advertising concept is more appropriate.

Finally, there is an issue in psychology which say people have resistance with any new decision and the solution to make them cooperated with us is check the popularity of our judgments. It could be happen in any environment including families, governments, organizations or sport teams and if you want break the opposition people should feel they had have a role in producing the decision. For instance a father when wants take his children to a place he ask them where they want to go because if they did not like there they would not object because it has been selected by themselves.