TPO-27 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.Use specific reasons and ex

Human resource management field has brought many theories about what type of job is more suitable for people. Job can provide security to a person or decrease financial concerns or satisfy clerks with enrichment and learning. I believe that secure job is more preferable than satisfying one.

First, many researches has been conducted in sociology in order to discuss about different aspects of job. The most acknowledged philosophy in these days is the pyramid needs. It proves that persons make their decision in life based on importance levels of their demands which starts with basic level and ends to self-fulfillment one. According to that, security should be provided for a person and then satisfaction as psychological wants could be paid attention. So a person should take safe job before a pleasing job.

In other point, people do not choose opportunity which makes them happy after 5 years work experiences and they prefer be in low risk job when they are veteran. A fresh motivated person in first years of working tends to learn and use his skills without any regard to the perish of firing or bad payment but how much he got experienced he would consider about long term contract and his stability in job.

Third, a safe job can supply you job enrichment or personal development resulting satisfaction however inverse situation could not assure you this when you are in margin of danger and low safety of job. Getting pleased with your tasks means you enjoy from projects and it could not happen just when you are calm with future of your job and you are not scared of hearing goodbye from your company.

In conclusion, secure job is enough and necessary condition of satisfying one and they are in sequence of each other and an expert can not miss any step of his career path.