TEACHERS SHOULD ENCOURAGE THEIR STUDENTS TO QUESTION EVERYTHING?

AGREE OR DISAGREE

In my opinion, teachers should encourage their students to question things in their lives. This is because it will help students to evolve their own perspective and help to understand about the subject to the deep core rather than just following the teacher without using their own context. It will be very harmful to the students if they are not encouraged to interact and participate by asking questions and teachers should motivate the students to ask the questions.

One reason that I firmly believe that teachers should support students to the question is due the fact that education and science are subjects of curiosity. Looking back to my own school life where I was always very curious to know more about things, this curiosity has always worked as my driving force which always pushed me to ask more questions in the class thereby improving my knowledge beyond the textbook as I was able to hear the viewpoints of my colleagues and teachers which enhanced my understanding of the topic at par excellence.

Another reason I think that promoting students to ask question helps them to be interactive and come up with their own reasoning which I strongly believe helps them to prepare for the outside world. It’s moral duty of the teachers to train students for their overall development which helps them to survive when they step out the school life and have the ability to make their own opinion and decision. Hence, it’s very important that students should communicate and ask the question before accepting anything blindly.

Imagine thousands of inventions were possible only because the creative minds raised questions and came up with new ideas and innovations.

In addition to this, everything that has been narrated may not be true. For instance long time back it was believed that earth is flat but after several years of research, it was concluded that earth is round. This example clearly demonstrates that truth may be far away from the myth and hence from the school time, students need to be well versed and emphasized in the asking questions before believing on something.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that teachers should uplift the students and coach them to build their own reasons and understanding by questioning the things and becoming more confident with their decisions and viewpoints.