TEACHERS SHOULD ENCOURAGE THEIR STUDENTS TO QUESTION EVERYTHING?AGREE OR DISAGREE

The question being asked is if teachers should advise their students to question things in their lives. This is very important issue because it has to do with what kind of persons are schools are creating. In my opinion, I believe that a teacher must teach their students to question everything.Because the most important thing about education is curiosity.

The reason I prefer that teachers make their students question them is that it often the case that in education and science, many things people think are true are not. An example - for many years it was thought that the earth was flat. But of course it turns out that the earth is round. If scientists did not question what everyone thought was true this discovery may not have happened when it did. Since things can be wrong, teachers should help the students to question their education.

Second, it can be very dangerous for students to not question what the teacher says. If you believe everything that people tell you, you might end up doing things you would not do on your own. This could lead to many problems, such as the rise of a dictatorship. Thus, it is clear that a teacher should show the student how to question what is being taught in class.

And lastly, I believe that it is the best for teachers tomake their students qestion everything. When the students leave the school, they will not have the teacher around to guide them. A student needs to know how to judge the things they find. So it is necessary for them question things. I think questioning is always better than just believing things.

In conclusion, I have shown that it is better for teachers to encourage their students to question things. Without curiosity there is no education.