TPO 11 Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information Others think access to much information creates problems Which view do you agree with Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Through the history the appearance of the Internet has played a significant role in mankind's life. What obvious is that the internet like many other new inventions can have positive and negative effects. Some people believe that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information, in contrast, others think that access to much information creates problems. From my own perspective, I highly support the first idea and in the next paragraphs will delve into the main reasons.

One of the most important reasons is that by accessing the internet, people will be aware of what is happening around them. When people surfing on the internet, they are able to find out about all the news all around the world by clicking some simple links. A study which has been done 3 years ago showed that people who used the internet, are more aware of the world conditions even in far countries.

The other reason which deserves some words here is that the internet nowadays has become a profitable tool which helps us to get information about even our initial needs. In the past when people wanted to start a new sport or any other task, they had to go to a specialist and pay a lot of money and finally hear their advice only for one time. But right now they are able to search the needed information on the internet which are most of the time free and read them hundred of times.

Although all the aforementioned reasons are those which may one finds out at first glance, still, there is one reason. Information on the internet can be used in emergency situations. Sometimes an unexpected thing happens in houses or companies and they can not wait for the coming help. The most effective way is to search for a primary solution on the internet.

To make a long story short, if one merit the advantages and disadvantages of the internet, soon will understand that using this invention can help people to improve their life. Considering this note is necessary that although the internet gives us a lot of information, sometimes maybe they are not true. So it's better to act carefully and also speak to others before making big decisions.