TPO-11 - Independent Writing Task Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Information on World Wide Web is a very important part of our lives. It is a vital aspect in every human being because it can give us available information with just a click of the button. There is a great debate whether Internet provides humanity with valuable information, while others disagree. In my opinion, access to the Internet has a positive outcome to people such as providing them with essential information needed in everyday lives.

First of all, Internet serves the people with every imaginable information they needed to acquire. My own experience is a compelling example of this, when I was in my vacation in Cebu City, I was with my group of friends preparing for our tour that day. As we are going out the hotel room we noticed that the weather is very gloomy. Therefore, we checked the local news in the Internet and learned that there is a strong typhoon heading Cebu City. So we cancelled all our plans for that day and stayed at our hotel and just enjoy each other company. In addition, having readily available resources like the net really helps because in times of calamity you can quickly search the web or the weather news to get an update of the current situation of the place you are in.

Secondly, the web can provide you with important information. Nowadays, gathering data is very easy, due to you will just input keywords to the search bar and hundreds of information will just pop on your screen. For instance, when I was in college, Professor Green always gives us research topic to study and I was having hard time complying on deadline because I'm not yet familiar in searching the web. Luckily, my friend suggests I researched on the net and to my surprise there are huge data available on the Internet. By doing so, I saved time due to I have finished my projects half the time spending on the library. Hence, data available in the Internet are reliable because it is up to date and publishers spends time making the information accurate and concise.

To summarize, I believe that the Internet provide valuable information to people. This is because people will acquire easily available information in the news through the help of internet. Also, the web can help everyone with useful information just by searching google or other flat forms available.