TPO 32- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this generation, people are more outspoken in their belief system and they are concern with the betterment of their society. In my humble opinion, I believe that young people has great impact in our world. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, teenagers are active in community affairs compared in the past generations whose daily routine are to support only their family well being. Many organizations are run by young adults and they have their way to let other people get involved with their community projects. This projects helps the people in their society to help rebuilding of their nation. For example, in my hometown in Paranaque, youth organized a drive for tree replanting in our city parks. The children's vision and dreams are to rehabilitate our park due to our hometown are a suffering from air pollution. In this act, the future of our community would benefit and other citizens will have awareness with the environment and help our city rebuild into a healthier and greener community. This example illustrates that children has a voice in their community and are wanting their society to be a better place to live in.

Secondly, young people are not afraid to speak out their minds and want to share their knowledge to other people. In the advancement of technology, social media is a great tool to spread awareness to other people with regards to good social causes in our world. For instance, my friend Amy has a fund raising campaign which will support the victims of yolanda typhoon. Her mission is to help them to survive their everyday circumstances in life. As a typhoon victim, they have no shelter to live, no source of food, no monetary mean to buy things they want. Amy raised 500,000 pesos the proceed with go to rebuild a temporary housing and food package for each family that can last for 1 week. In addition, through Amy's advocacy towards lending a hand to the Yolanda victims, other group of people conducted their fund raising campaign in order to raise additional money for the typhoon victims.

To summarize, I believe that our young generation has way to help the society be better. This is because they are active in social affairs in the community and can share awareness to other people in rebuilding the society. Also, the youth are advocates for greener environment.