Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Do young people have any influence on the decisions which determine the development of society? It's a heated discussed topic in the university recently. While some people tend to believe that young people can't influence the future of society, from my perspective, young people definitely can influence the future of themselves and the development of society.

Take my friend Li's experience for instance, who influenced the world's quantum theory development only at 26. Li majors in quantum theory at a famous university in China. He is the kind of man in my hometown who is called a genius who really good at math and physics. What impresses people around him is that he never gets tired of physics, especially quantum theory. Every time you see him, you will find that he is thinking about the mysterious things about quantum. It's very lucky for him to be admitted to Tsing Hua university, one of the best universities in China, in the college entrance exam. There is no double that he chooses quantum theory as his major, and his mentor is one of the top professors in the field. After solving a big problem together with his professor, he became famous nationwide. But he was only 26 that year.

Another example is my colleague Wang, who helped the MeiTuan company solve a big system problem, which prevented much money loss for the corporation. It was Friday night, he was still doing his work at the company. When he decided to leave and go home, he saw a message in the corporation's work group. The boss said there was a machine room that was out of electricity in WuHan. Someone must help transfer the system's machine room immediately. But all of the people in the corporation have left, only Wang was still there. He went back to his sit in a second and transferred the system machinery room to another room online. The whole system was running normally after his operation. He really helped the company save a lot of money in the accident.

In conclusion, young people influence the world in many ways. Students contribute to the world's technological development and young workers help solve many problems resulting in social prosperity in the company.