Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Which do you prefer, working three days a week for long hours or working five days a week for shorter hours? This is a widely debated question in the university recently. While many people prefer to work three days for long hours. I just disagree with them, and I think working five days a week for short hours is definitely a better choice.

The first reason why I prefer to work five days for short hours is that I can work more efficiently and be more productive. Admittedly, working for long hours makes it possible for us to finish things in one go. However, if we can view this from a different perspective. Working a long time will surely make us tired and anxious. We tend to feel tense if we keep working all the time. But if we choose to work for short time. It means we can have a rest during work time. We can drink some tea and talk with workmates about the job. In this way, we keep a better mood and our efficiency at work can improve. In the same time, when we communicate with workmates, we bounce thoughts with each other, it will be easier for us to solve the problems. So we can be more productive.

Secondly, working five days for short hours is a healthier life schedule than working three days for long. We have more time to rest and do exercises if we work for shorter hours in a day. We can sleep a longer time in the morning. And there is also enough time for us to exercise after working the whole day. We may do some other things with our family and friends even when we back home. But if we work for longer hours, we won't have enough time to do other things in the three days. So working five days for shorter hours ensure us a healthier schedule.

To conclude, it's absolutely more efficient and healthier for us to work five days for shorter hours, so I prefer to working five days for shorter.