Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that having a good, enjoyable, and stressless job is not an easy thing, specially these days, but you can adjust some things to make your current job more enjoyable. I believe that having a job where you work three days a week for long hours will be more enjoyable than a regular job, where you have to work five days a week for shorter hours. I think this way for several reasons, which I am going to explain in the following assay.

To begin with, working for less days means that you are going to be able to save many daily expenses, such as gas, cloth, and food or lunch expenses. People usually feel that those money are not that much, but if they make a monthly summation they will find that they might be enough to go on a trip to another city or at least to spend a night in a five stars hotel. Consequently, having a three days schedule affers an opportunity to enjoy or in different words to be able to afford a small vacation. In fact, I experienced this thing personally last year when I switch my schedule to a three days rather than five. I was able to save enough money to buy disney land tickets for my whole family. We went there, and spent seven daysplaying and having fun without thinking about how expensive this trip was. In response, my little daughter told me that I am the best mom ever. To be honest, her words made my day, and erase the previous overwhelmed work days.

Second, three days job means four days off. this way of working gives a flexibility to enjoy more time with family and friends. For example, previously, I was not able to enjoy my days off, because I spent them doing my house chores, buying groceries, and helping my kids in there school things. Recently and after the swiitch, I have time for every thing. The first two days will be for cleaning and finishing my home tasks, and the rest will be to have fun with my beloved ones.

To sume up,I strongely believe that three days job are regarding the long shifts are more enjoyable than five days job. it is not only because it helps in saving money, which people can spend in intresting things, but also it offers more family or friends time. That is why I suggest that all companies should have this choice in there policies.