Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations.

Most people in the world pay attension to their personal intrests to a certain degree. It is an essential thing to feel their humanity. However, I believe that people today spend too much time on personal intrests, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. There are several reasons why I feel this way, which I am going to explain in the following essay.

To begin with, urbanization and high level of technology and internet these days make a huge distraction for people. In addition to that, there are a lot of joy in following up with them, such as scrolling on facebook, playing games, and even being addicted to what is new in the technology field. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. In 2021, I moved out my city, and came to the United States to get my pharmacy degree. I took the first test in the same year, and I was supposed to take the next one after few months. Unfortunatly, I did not. The particular reason for that is that I am not ready to pass it. I spent two years scrolling videos on instagram and facebook without noticing that I am losing doing nothing. Despite that it was fun to watch all those videos, but still I could lose my chance to be a pharmacist. This month, I am plannin to retain my consciousness, and be more serious about my duties to get my degree.

Second, human by nature has high ability to forget what is crucial to be done, and only remember what makes him happy and glade. Consequantly, people in generl will only spend their time on their personal intrest, unless they have a determind personality that will make them focus on their serious duties to servive in this world. For instance, back to my degree example. I have never forgot to go out with my friend or eat an expensive meal in a new resturant. I alwayes have time to try a new thing, but never have an hour to memorize some of my books. I have never missed a new update on the playstation, but I need an every day reminder for the reason of my movement to the United States. In response, I decided to write down what i have to do, and at least for the first month, I will call a reliable friend to remind me every day that I have obligations, and I will lose many opportunities if I kept forgetting that.

To sum up evrything has been stated so far, I will say that people spend more time on personal intrest instead of more serious duties for many reasons. It is not only because of the world urbanization, but also the human nature and their tendency to forget play an important role in that.