Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment, and not enough time on more serious duties and obligations. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Many people around the world believe that society spend a lot of time on enjoyment, while duties are deprived. Personally, i agree with that opinion.

Firstly, today there are a lot of entertainments and it is hard to do your work or obligations because they disturbe us. Our smartphones and personal computers provide a number of sites and games. Sometimes it is impossiable to do your work without thinking about it. For instance, when i was a teenager and studied at school, i had an addiction to play computer games. I could not do my homework properly because i know that there are a lot of games, which i could play. Therefore, the high ways of enjoyment play a crucial role in people’s avoiding their duties.

Secondly, in my country the government provides a high support for unemployed. This reason creates the opinion in society that you can entertain yourself without finding a job and doing obligations. As a result, unemployment rate increases and it shows, that people do not aware of it. They just relaxe.

Last but not least, today people have much more free time for laisure than in the past. There are laws, which restrict quantity of working hours. For example, i am a dentist and my official working hours start from 9 am until 15 pm. The rest of the time is free and i spend it with my friends. Also every weekend i have travel program. This example shows that the higher quantity of free time provides opportunities to spend time on personal enjoyment.

In conclusion, i would say that today people spend most of their time in enjoyment. It occurs because many laisures are available, the govarnment makes a good support for unemployed and people have more free time than in the past.