Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect. In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

1. interrupt and correct the mistake right away

2. wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leader

3. say nothing

Today people have a lot of meetings and presentations. Sometime the speaker makes mistakes during a speech and different people prefer different approaches in order to solve that problem. Personally, I believe that the best way is to interrupt the speaker and correct the mistake immediately.

Firstly, when I correct the teacher in a classroom, it will help others to understand material better and not to make mistakes in the following exams. There is no doubt that teaching students is a hard job and sometimes the teacher can make mistakes because of exhaustion. As a result, students could be misled and they could misunderstand the material properly. For instance, when I was a student our class had a lot of lectures. After each week of lectures the professor tested us in order to control the studing process. One day during his lecture about bichemichal reactions in duodenum he unintentionally made a mistake, as a result, the next reactions were wrong because the first one was incrorrect. I knew that, but I decided to remain the silent and not to interrupt the lecturer. As a result, all our class got bad grades because students learnt the wrong material from the lecture. Hence, if I had corrected the professor, my classmates would have inderstood material properly and avoided the bad marks.

Secondly, the correction mistakes during a meeting is a good source for the future development and discussuion. It is not a secret that the presentations and meetings are aimed to improve people’s knowledge. For example, i’m a dentist and every week we with my colleagues in clinic discuss hard cases. Every member of our team prepares case and presents it to us. After meeting we obtain new experience and treatment protocols. The best way to analyze our mistakes during the presentation is to be corrected by members, who are listening. Therefore, correction in the meetings is a good way to improve skills in medical thinking.

In conclusion, I would say that the immediate correction the speaker during the speech is a good way to help classamets to understand material properly and colleagues to know how to do a good treatrment.