Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wait until the class or meeting is over

Needless to say, every single person is susceptible to making a mistake in his/her profession, and teachers are not an exception. The crucial matter is how the audiences should behave in such a circumstance. While some people assert that it is essential to correct the instructor or speaker immediately, others believe otherwise and think it is better to discuss the presenter after the meeting privately. There is a third group that prefers to ignore the mistakes and say nothing.

I personally have the same mind as the second group. In what follows, I will present and elaborate on two reasons to substantiate my point of view.

First, The most prominent point to be mentioned is that waiting until the end of meeting to give the leader has a significant role in demonstrating audience respect to

lecturer. Interrupting the lecturer is neither moral nor decent because a good presenter must have taught time and made an effort defenitly to give the best speech. Make a pause between the present, the audience will give stress and pressure to the presenter. it might affect the presenter’s concentration, consequently, has a negative impact on the remaining present. However, it’s better for the audience to wait until a suitable moment, which is usually at the end of a meeting to correct the mistake or tell his/her perspective.

Second, Even by making a mistake during the presentation, the lecturer may correct the mistake or give an alternative option which covers the audience's idea. Although, another possibility exists including the audience mistake of the present. The wrong interruption not only could waste others time, but also the misunderstanding may not be solved clearly in the short time of the interruption. If we correct the lecturer's idea at the end of class or meeting, not only students can understand what the lecturer is talking about, but also the questioner has time to listen to the remaining presentation and review his/her question.

To sum up, despite the fact that we should neglect others' mistakes or interrupt their speech immediately and correct wrong ideas, I strongly believe that respecting others is the key factor before doing any action. We should consider many factors while arguing with a person in meetings or classes because it has a negative impact on the lecturer's self-confidence and it’s possible the question is answered in the remaining time of the presentation.