Imagine that your city government has given permission for a major company to build a large factory near your neighborhood. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not? Explain your position using specific reasons and examples.

I am living in Saint Petersburg and building a large factory in my residential area is a bad idea. In the following essay, the main reasons will be observed.

Firstly, the large factory will worse the environmental situation in my area. There are a lot of factories in neighborhing areas and pollutions, which reach us, have a bad effect on people’s health. Families, students and children, who are living there, are suffering from pulmonary’s diseases. The hospitals are unable to help everyone and treat dwellers thoroughly. Therefore, the new large factory will increase the number of pollutions and harm people’s health.

Secondly, the large factory will take the last free place in my area. Because i am living in the city center and it is overcrowded, so that it is hard to find any zone for future building. In fact, there are thousands of houses and commercial buildings, but this place is lack of entertaiment zones, green areas or even universities. Hence, this last free place could be used for construction something, which is more useful for people, who are living there. For example, the new park will be greate solution for families because they will walk with their children in their area on weekends. They will not need to drive to the neighborhing area.

Last but not least, the big factory will increase the number of people, who will go and drive through streets in my area. As I mentioned in the previous paragraph, my area is overcrowded. There are a lot of cars and it is impossible to drive because the traffic jam is very havvy. It takes more than 2 hours to get from my work to home. The increased number of people, which will work in the factory, will worse the situation on the streets.

In conclusion, i would say that the new factory in my area will worse the environmental problems, will take the last free place and will increase the traffic jams on streets.