During our careers, we work with many differnet kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

1. a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

2. a willingness to learn new things

3. the ability to make other people laugh

There is an opinion that the most significant characteristic of a coworker is a willingness to learn new things. Personally, i agree with that statement.

Firstly, a coworker who is ready to learn new things will be able to make our work more time- effective and reliable. For instance, today in dentistry a lot of new technologies and materials are developing. My friend and coworker is always interested in new things. One year ago he learned in Germany the inovational way, which made possible to repair tooth crown only for one visit. Previously, we did it for two visits, but his knowledge provided us to do it only for one. In addition, crowns which is created by new approach are more stress-resistant. Hence, my coworker brought to our dental clinic the method, which are very useful in everyday practice.

Secondly, a coworker’s wish to explore new things has a positive effect on employees’s motivation. In big companies employees have a top chart of most effective workers. The best ones have more opportunities in job promotion than others. There is no doubt that new knowledge makes worker be more effective and gives a higher position in the top chart. This situation creates a competetive atmosphere between colleagues and everybody tries to work harder. Also, a companie benefit from it by having more qualificated empoyees.

In conclusion, i would say that a coworker’s willingness to learn new things is the best trait, which increase the effectivness of work and motivates other colleagues to work more thoroughly.