During our careers, we work with many different kinds of people. All of them have unique characteristics and personality traits. In your opinion, which of the following is the most important characteristic of a coworker?

• a serious attitude regarding their work obligations

• a willingness to learn new things

• the ability to make other people laugh

You may choose more than one of these options. Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer. Do not use memorized examples.

The discussion is about whether or not which qualities make a coworker better who we meet through our career in our modern society. Personally, I believe that being responsible and having serious attitude to our work and curiosity about new things related our jobs are most important factors to creating more productive and fair working circumstances. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in my following essay.

To begin with, in a workplace, jobs are arranged to create an environment for making our overall work more efficiently and smoothly. That is why, if everyone works doing all of his/her obligations, as a result possibility of happening any malfunction and fault in a project might decrease dramaticly. Drawing my own experience, I had a group project as an assignment, which I had to complete it with other two students. However, they did not pay enough attention to our project, although we had closer deadline to deliver it. I could not feel relax, when I have limited time to finish some assignment. Therefore this made me nervous and I was considering that all of things had to be made by me. In addition to this, albeit notificating them multiple time, they did not show any effort about project. That is why, working with such coworkers sometimes make working harder and unfair.

The second reason, which I will mention to support my point of view is if a person has more interest to his work, this effect his approach, responsibility and even quality of his work. I have to admit that this idea about this matter has been profoundly influenced on my personal experience. I remember, when I first time started to my cardiology rotation, I accepted a research in this department, which is about heart failure, one of my favourite topic. My curiosity cause to finish my obligations on this work quickly, because of spending a lot of time to reseach topic without getting bored. Additionally, preparing comprehensive and high quality research cause to seem more intelliegent on side of my advisors and professors. Thereby, this lead to chance of working in other projects and honor of being published writer title to me. In conclusion, working such highly enthusiastic people could increase your perspective and your quality of work as well.

İn the light of aforementioned reasons, I strongly believe that working with highly responsible and interested person is significant to be more productive and avoid any unfair condition in our job.