Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that technology has many benefits for the community. However, it has a lot of withdraws if we are going to think about it from parents point of view. In my opinion, technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. I feel this way because children in the past used to create their own way to have fun and these days, they have many ready choices to do.

To begin with, in the past kids must think about how to fill their time. In contrast, they find a lot of creative ideas that could be converted to a fantastic projects. For example, when my siblings and I were kids, we had three months in summer as a vacation, and we had nothing to do other than playing and having fun. I remember once we made a huge castle out of napkins. Although my mother was very mad because we waste a lot of napkin's boxes, but it was an interesting thing to play with. We spent almost two weeks to build it, and another two weeks to clean it, so our idea was good enough to fill one complete month of our vacation.

Second, technology offers many choices for children, so they do not need to think about what to do or how to do it. Everything are ready for them. For instance, my nephew is three years old. He has fixed schedule every day. At the morning he goes to his kindergarden, and plays with a wooden numbers to learn how to count, after that, he takes a nap for half an hour, then he learns the alphabet by listening to a traditional song about it. When he goes back to his house, he spends his time on his I-pad. It takes at least three hours to convince him that he has to stop playing and has his meal. This routine and dependency on technology make him rely on that schedule to remember how count or what are alphabets. Yesterday, I was playing with him, so I asked him what is the letter after H, but unfortunatly, he was not able to know it. He sang the whole song to give me an answer.

In conclusion, technology makes children less creative not only because they used to think about their activities, but also it fulfills their options in a way they do not need the creativity anymore.