Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of opinion on whether or not the technology has made children more or less creative. In my opinion, I disagree with the author that technology has made children less creative that they were in the past. I feel this way for main two reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, technology saves alot of time from avoiding trivial activities and makes children more focused on important matters; eventually making them more produtive and creative. For instance, we can take example of the students in high schools; they no longer require to invest alot of time in calculating the numerical problems and arthematics unlike in past. The use calculator can make tedious tasks easy. Similarly, the invention of computer has make easier to prepare reports to them using ms word, excel and powerpoint. The saved from the use of technology can be invested in the works where the children are interested. Thus, the technology helps to enchance creativity in children.

Similarly, the use of technology has also facilated the children to get required materials and information easily and quickly. For example, the development of internet facility has made the availability of information so easy that the children are one click away to get the information that they require. Unlike in the past, they can easily learn about any information on which they are interested and this has made very easy for children to know about things. The information available in internet is almost free and attainable by almost all children. Eventually, this has lead to the increased creativity among the children. Therfore, technology has actually uplifted the creativity.

In sum, because of the aforementioned reasons, I agree with the statement that the technology has made children more creative than ever.