The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin.

In the recent newspaper editorial, it is stated that the nation must make every possible ways to return the illegal immigrants to their country as they poses threats. This conclusion is based on the evidence that are insufficient and therefore more information are required to analyze the viability of the assertion.

Firstly, the author assumes that the country's autonomy as the foremost importance. In other words, there are no any issues much crucial than it's autonomy. For instance, it might be the case that some country's economy lies below poverty line and it's populace might have been facing famine and affliction. Also, in the developing nations, the country's development might be of major concern rather than the possible threats by the immigrants. If any of these above mentioned scenarios have merit then the argument's caim falls apart. So, more information regarding the country is necessary so that we can have better understanding of the situation.

Similarly, the author assumes that amount and resources required in order to prevent the immigrants are futile and the possible threat by these immigrants are much more severe. For instance, the immigrants might be the refugees and they are compelled to do illegally in order to save their family and they might have no mal-intention fpr the country. If this is the case, then goverment should try to provide them food and shelter rather than returning them to their country. Therefore, more information about the type of immigrants, their reasons to do so and their origin needs to be researched prior to make any decision.

At last, the author assumes that there are no other causes of threats from other sources besides the illegal immigrants. For instance, there might be other factors that adversely affect the autonomy of the country. Also, the root causes of the violence and threat might be within the country rather than from the foreign country. So, the inside causes of the threats needs to be considered and the information regarding the same is very essential to determine the merit of the assertion.

In sum, the argument as a whole is based on numerous unwarranted assumptions and the evidence provided are inadequate. More information in the form of systematic research is required in order to check the practicability of the contention as mentioned above.