A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

The main purpose of the high school is to provide diverse education to the students and make them adept to some extent- and also esure them to choose the appropriate education in colledges. Given prompt suggests that nation should provide same national curriculum nationwide prior to colledge. In my opinion, I mostly agree with the prompt because of the following reasons.

Firstly, imposing same curriculum all over the country facilates some of the parents and students to pursue their education in different schools. For instance, in this diverse world, people have different jobs; of course, jobs are required to accomplish at a particular location while some needs to migrate from one to another place- like the police or goverment officers. If a parent have to migrate due to their job, then the same curriculum helps to change their childrens' school frequently without much hampering their study. In the contrary, different curriculum would have impeded their childrens' education. So, same curriculum has great advantage in such scenario.

Similarly, similar curriculum also makes easier to evaluate the students' capacity and helps the colledge administration to successfully shortlist the suitable students. For instance, in modern days it has been the trend that student needs good scores in the high school in order to get enrolled to the colledge; so, the harmonious curriculum helps them to evaluate the students.

However, in some cases it can be proven more effective to provide some flexibility to adopt some extra elective subjects to the schools. For instance, in some communities where most of the families are agrarian, it seems more pragmatic to provide the elective subjects related to agriculture. These not only helps student to get knowledge about the agriculture; but also, it helps the education to apply in the field. These would lead to the personal and national development as a whole in long term.

In sum, the same curriculum helps to improve the educational status and make some families more easier to get educatioon as mentioned above, however, little flexibility will surely enhance to make it further effective.