Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The vastness of the universe is imponderable; what we know today is the drop of what we don’t. Of course, we have come to the present world with much development and research in every field, but in some cases the further we try understand the meaning, more bewildered we become. Although, in most of the cases, the scientific discoveries have made our conception clear, in some fields, it has made more complex than previous.

Firstly, we can look around us; the wonder of the scientific discoveries; from the deep ocean to the high above the sky we can swiftly travel across from one part of the earth to another. Also, the luxury we have today is incomparable to the situation and lifestlyle of the past. The understanding level of human in each field have been soared due to the advancement of the knowledge as a result of scientific discoveries. For instance, at early stages we were unknown of the phenomena of rain and truly believed the rain was due to the god’s mercy; but at present, we know the theory behind the rain- evaporation and condensation- and also accurately predict the event. We clearly, have the better understanding in this field.

Not only in the meterological studies, but also we have propelled ourselves in various fields: like medical, engineering, chemical, etc. These discoveries have made it possible which we could hardly imagine in the past. Now, we can not only cure disease but also genetically modify the DNAs as we need. These sophisticated understanding in the field have made us capable to mutate the plants and animals and produce variety of new species. In this regard, scientific discoveries have made our understanding much clearer.

However, in some fields, the scientific discoveries have complicated the understanding of the humans. The creation of the humans and this world still intrigues the scientists. Although in the past it was believed to be the creation of the god, but the present world is stunned by the process of evolution. Various theory have been propounded like big bang regarding the topic but we are still uncertain about the formation of the planets, stars, galaxies, etc. It still puzzles whether there are any other alien species or we are the only one.

In sum, the scientific discoveries have made our knowledge broad in most of the fields but in some fields it has made more complex as mentioned above.