Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better

understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to

us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realised.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own

position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

From the discovery of fire in ancient times to now human life has developed significantly. In the present day, science occupies everything in our lives and we have a better understanding of the world around us. The above prompt sets out that though scientific discoveries help us to apprehend the world around us, because of it we can understand that the world is more complex than we ever realized. While I concede that scientific discoveries give us a lucid illegible idea about the world in my opinion, I mostly agree that it makes out understanding of our world more complex for three reasons.

To begin with, scientific discoveries make our life easier and enhance our understanding of the world in different ways but they also render us a complex view of the simplest things around us. Let’s take an example that previously we did not understand the reasoning behind Cholera which was so pernicious that millions of people perished because of it. But after discovering the scientific reason behind it we can understand the more complex nature of the simplest thing like water around us. The above example shows how science is embedded in every minute matter of our surroundings and sometimes it reveals its complex nature which sometimes provides us with a bigger picture of our world.

Furthermore, scientific discoveries aggrandize our understanding of human philology which helps us to understand surrounding people more pellucidly. For example, a person may seem happy outside but he can undergo many mental disorders like severe depression which is malignant in several ways. This example illustrates that scientific discoveries help us to broaden our view in a more complex form about human nature that everything is not right what seems outside. Though science makes our comprehension of the world more convoluted, it helps us to understand the complexity of the simplest things which helps us to prosper.

However, sometimes science makes simpler things too complex even though there is no harm if we view it as normal. Because of scientific development, everything is in our hand reach thus sometimes we tend to comprehend simpler things in more sinuous ways. For example, people consider things more sophisticated if it has complex structure or complex algorithm with it. Moreover, in some cases, people tend to add some scientific propaganda to make it more complex. The above examples show that though science makes our everyday life more facile but science’s comprehensiveness sometimes back fired at us.

Despite these reasons, science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized and has its merit such as better comprehension of the reasons behind deceases, more complex structure of human nature, etc which overshadow the possible disadvantages which are far more lucrative in nature. Thus a complex scientific understanding of the world around us is necessary without assuming everything around us is complex.