Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The prompt suggests that games are important for adults. In my opinion, I am mostly dissonant with the statement because of following reasons.

To begin with, games are crucial to maintain the body of the children healthy. Playing games on regular basis can reduce the susceptibility towards diseases and also increase the stamina. For example, recent studies conducted by the WHO on a group of children shows that, children who play games frequently becomes less sick than the ones who doesn’t play. Playing games like football, basketball, etc. can be, therefore, very helpful to maintain good health among the children.

However, the games played on mobile phones and laptops have negative impacts on the health of the children. For example, mobile and computer games like pubg, freefire, etc. if played for prolonged duration can have significant harmful effects on the physical and mental health of children. Various eye defects and lack of concentration on the education are some of the harmful effects of such games. Thus, games are pernicious if played for several hours regularly.

Similarly, playing games for long time also make waste of time which, if saved, can be used in other skill development activities. For example, children can focus more in education by avoiding the playing games; consequently, it would help them to pursue the career in which they are interested and can get better job opportunities in the future. So, games waste the valuable time of the children if played for more than the average hours.

To recapitulate, the cons of playing games are far more than it’s pros as mentioned in the previous passages. Therefore, I mostly disagree with the statement.