Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Games are as important for adults as they are for children. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, a majority of games are created to serve humans for all ages and genders. Some people now believe that games should play a key role in both adults and children. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with such a notion. I believe that games are essential for adults as they are effective to reduce stress, and they can make a huge amount of money for adult players. This essay will provide further thoughts and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, playing a game is an effective stress-reducing activity for people of all ages. many people, especially adults, need hobbies to alleviate their anxieties and provide them the joy and mirth. Additionally, there are various features that we can choose to play from, such as console devices, online games, and smartphone applications. Therefore, because of its diversity, games are famous across all demographics. I can attest to this from my own experience. In my neighborhood, a group consisting of a medley of people from different generations often meet to play chess together. I also join in this group and often play with many older people. This event obviously demonstrates that games like chess are appropriate for oldsters too because they are able to suit all ages and genders.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that games make enormous income for the players. In contemporary society, games have become a sport called E-sport, which attracts a large amount of attention from people worldwide. As a matter of fact, careers in esports are extremely lucrative and have much attention from society. Therefore, many players earn a tremendous amount of money playing the games they love. To illustrate this, DOTA, one of the most successful games in the world, holds the biggest international tournament annually. This not only is the biggest tournament but also has the highest prize pools in all esports, and therefore, every year competitors having a hard practicing of all ages come for winning others and completing a million-dollar prize.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that games are essential for adults as games are for adolescents. This is due to the fact that many games can easily make individuals feel enjoy and relax, and they can be a lucrative occupation with enormous revenue.