Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the past era, a car was the most notable innovation in human society. However, some people these days claim that there will be fewer used-cars in twenty years. As far as I am concerned, I strongly disagree with such notion. I believe that in the near future, vehicles in use, especially cars, will be rapidly expanded because they are more economical and more effective than there are in this era. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, in the modern era, the developing world is rapidly urbanizing, which means individuals will desire to commute to their workplace by cars. The city's structures, such as streets and apartment buildings, will be improved and extend to the countryside. Therefore, people will live in buildings far from their workplace than before. I can attest this from my own experience; in the past, my neighborhood where far from the city center had not more streets and cars. Most people in my neighborhood used motorcycles, or they walked to their workplace. Subsequently, the urban expansion changed this, and there are numerous streets and apartments were built near my house. Therefore, People now drive a car from their homes to the office every day, and this trend will gradually increase in the following years.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that in the future, vehicles will be affordable for even more people in society. Although in the past, owning a car was intricate, and it seemly was for those living in the lavish life. These days, there are plenty of cars were purchased every year. To illustrate this, ten years ago, the price of a low-class car in Thailand was double than now, and therefore, a large number of people were unable to afford one. However, after the development of the vehicle industry, cars were cheaper, and some people thus brought a new car for commuting in cities. Now, cars are the major vehicles that Bangkokians use.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that in the course of time, cars in use are, inevitably, increased than today. This is due to the fact that the world is rapidly urbanizing, and the price of cars will lower and become more affordable.