Do you agree or disagree with the following statement In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Now a days, variety of vehicals are available in market for human and car is one of them. I believe that the utility of can neither be decreased or replaced with any other vehical. Thus, twenty years in future the number of car will not decline. However, the type of car can be changed such as from petro or desiel engine car to electric car or car which can run on ethenol.

For humans cars are essention form of transport, since it saves lot of time and it provides privacy. For example, a person uses public transport to reach his office on normal day, if he is running late for the office he wont take the bus instead he will use his own car beacuse the public transport have the predefined route to follow. To save time we need our own vehical and for that reason number of cars can not go down.

Moreover, cars are used in many services such as cabs and texies. This services provides employment to many people. Many people are relocating to urban areas in order to have better lifestyle and employment, and the cab services will be used by middle class people who can not afford car. The utility of these services will rise in nearer future will be the result of urbanization. Not only this but cars are considered to be the status symbol in the society, and to increase the status people will buy cars.

However, the government can impose restrictions on cars because of the global worming effects and also people do care about nature thus, this might lead to fall in car numbers. There are numerous research has been done and various alternative cars have been developed that are pollution free such as ethenol cars and electric cars. So, in next twenty years conventional cars can be replced with new cars but the number of cars won't go down.

A myriad of reasons discussed above shows how the number of car rather increase instead of going down in next twenty years.