Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends

Indeed, teacher can influence students by guiding them with the creer option and study. However, I diagree with that and believe that students are influenced more by their friends.

First of all, teacher can influence students with good behaviour, study and career choices since they are want brighter future for the students. However, a good friend as well can help and influence student about their career and study decision. For example, one of my friends was confused between which subject to choose in electrical engineering, I helped him by asking some questions related to his interest and at the end he choose the subject to study from given choices.

Friends can influence students in negative way too and mostly, teachers do not have negative influence on students. For instance, friends influence students to do some notorious activities ranging from cheating in exam to some illicite activities. I have seen some videos on the internet about rash driving in which one friend was encouraging the driver to drive with excess speed. Video suddenly stopped and it turned out that they both have proceded for the heavenly abode. The rash driving was certainly the result of friends influence which led to thier death.

Lastly, I feel that if your friend is good at something you try to imitate that, this is where the peer pressure comes into action, you will work hard to stay on the same page as your friend. There are numerous reasons of friends influence on the students.

A myriad of reasons discussed above shows that students can both positively and negatively influenced by their friends. Though teachers also have little influence on students.