People attend college or university for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge). Why do you think people attend college or university? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People hold different perspectives on studying. Some people consider college as a challenge, while others take it as a new experience. Personally, I strongly believe that people attend college to broaden their knowledge horizon, meet different people and develop their future career. This essay will provide more aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, knowledge is a powerful tool which can diminish almost all life problems. A college is a place where individuals can acquire knowledge and become valuable to the society. An individual can gain comprehension about a wide variety of subjects. To illustrate this, when I was a student at college, I learned deeply about architectures and art theories, and I never learned that at high school before. Furthermore, I learned how deal with life problems in college. For this reason, college allow people to study all lessons that they are interested in depth, and absolutely, they have many benefits for being successful on working.

Secondly, developing a career is very essential stage in people’s life. A majority of students after graduating from high schools, is continuously trained and educated at colleges or universities. Some major in various subjects lead persons go to professional degrees. Additionally, universities help students in achieving their goals by preparing them for the career they have picked. I can attest this from my own experience; I attended to the faculty of architecture and certainly improved many professional skills that are beneficial on my dream profession, such as drawing and designing. If I had never enrolled at the university, I would never have had effective preparation to become a successful architect.

In conclusion, Colleges are significant for most people. This is due to the face that people will learn how to solve their life problems and prepare themselves all necessary skills for their future career.