Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

There are many facilities in the universities and colleges which are allow people to participate such as sports and libraries. In contemporary society, some people argue that sports and social activities are important as same as classes and libraries, and they should equally acquire subsidy. Personally, it seems reasonable, and I agree that sports and social events are beneficial for student life in the same way that classes do. This essay will provide more aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, sports and social events are the same essential in profession as classes. Most careers in this society, such as actor, politician and dealer, require both knowledge and sociability for good performance. Therefore, if the institutes obviously keep an eye on sports and social activities, students will have more opportunities to amend their sociability and physical skills. To illustrate this, Elon Musk is a businessman who creates many innovations such as PayPal system and Tesla motors. He is the one of the most famous persons that presently influence people and societies, and his success not only has become by witness but also has been supported by his sociability. He is splendid on representing himself on the social events and good on communicating other people. For this reason, Elon Musk is successful because after he design something, he can attract many people by his sociability.

Secondly, social activities and sports provide students a wider communication. People who have joining these activities will improve their sociability. Moreover, they get more communication with many different people that will provide a diversity of perspectives. Those are considerably help people when they deal with their life’s problems. I can attest this from my own experience, when I studied at Chulalongkorn University, I participated in many social events such as community services and sport competitions. I made a lot of friends who came from different faculties, and I learned many different aspects which broadened my perspective horizon. Nowadays, I usually confer my friends in many things that I do not perceive enough such as financial and marketing. It is certainly clear to see why people should have a diverse connection.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that sports and sociable events at universities and colleges are important and should acquire subsidy equal to classes and libraries. This is because they are beneficial in many career and provide the wide communication.