Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Attending a live performance (for example, a play, concert, or sporting event) is more enjoyable than watching the same event on television. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

These days, people hold different tastes. Some people enjoy to attend a live performance, while others prefer watching television broadcast. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that watching an event on television is better because it is easier and more flexible. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, attending an event on television is more accessible and economical. To be specific, watching television needs only a TV set. Individuals are needless to buy a ticket or drive to the place where the event is performed. Additionally, people do not concern about the traffic congestion and can being late for the performance, so they can enjoy the play with a light mood. To illustrate this, when I plan to go to a live concert. I must strictly focus on my schedule because I need to arrive in the place on time. For this reason, going to a live performance is too serious, and it undermines your enjoyment on the live performance.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that watching television is more adjustable. This is because people can attend the entertainments at any time and choose various events from many channels. Therefore, people can avoid a performance that they find it is monotonous, while others who join a live show cannot. I can attest this from my own experience; Televisions have many categories of performance that I can choose and record such as sport game or musical concert. Therefore, watching a favorite show on television is convenient because I can record the performance that show on my working time. Moreover, it is capable of watching more than one event at the same time.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that attending the event on television is more preferable. This is due to the fact that it is not only easier and cheaper than watching a live event, but it is also functional to change and record many stupendous events on its channels.