Some people prefer to eat at food stands or restaurants. Other people prefer to prepare and eat food at home. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answers.

These days, many restaurants opened in our society, but different people have different lifestyles about eating. Some people prefer eating at restaurants, while others think that eating at home is better. As far as I am concerned, I strongly prefer eating out, and I will explore the reasons further in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, eating at restaurants can save our time as cooking and preparing are time-consuming. It is undeniable that when one decides to prepare and cook, one needs to spare more time for grocery shopping before cooking and cleaning after eating. Therefore, if people decide to eat at restaurants, they will have more time for other activities. I can attest to this from my own experience. When my family cooks our dinner at home, we will spend a large amount of time shopping for groceries. Afterward, we prepare ingredients, and then, we cook and clean the kitchen. As a result, the processes spend our time at least three hours. On the contrary, dining at a bistro near my home is more convenient, and it allows me to have time for other things, such as studying or playing sport. As you can see, eating at home is too burdensome.

Secondly, eating out is surprisingly economical. Although a majority of people now have a perception that restaurants are too expensive, they are, in fact, economical. At some restaurants, people only have to spend a pittance on quality food and drinks. Furthermore, in terms of ingredients, individuals are needless to prepare and buy a large amount of food that exceeds their desire. People who choose eating out pay on the proper size of a dish for an individual. To illustrate this, when I was a university student, I usually ate at the small diner located near the university. This restaurant is quite cheap because the owner desired to open this for students. Therefore, all dishes' prices are less than sixty baht, so they are affordable. This place not only is convenient and tasty, but it also supports students to save up the money.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that dining out is better than eating at home. This is due to the fact that it is really economical, and people can save more time cooking and cleaning.