Some People Prefer To Eat At Food Stands Or Restaurants Other People Prefer To Prepare And Eat Food At Home Which Do You Prefer Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer

Because of the rapid development of economy and the exorbitantly fast pace of life, more people decide to eat at restaurants instead of cooking their own food to safe time. However, despite this trend, I still prefer to prepare my own cuisine not only because of the health concern brought by eating outside, but also the emotional satisfaction cooking brought to me

To commence with, cuisine made by food stands and restaurants are often unhealthy. To be more specific, these food are often of high cholesterol, sodium, and sugar content, and intaking too much of them have severe health impact, such as resulting in cardiovascular diseases and obesity. It is therefore of great importance to restrict the amount of intake. However, a research done by the Hong Kong University reveals that some dishes made by restaurant has sodium content over two times higher than the daily needed, and the cholesterol content is also high. Therefore, eating outside is unhealthy. On the other hand, we could control the amount of sugar, salt, and oil added to the cuisine by cooking at home, thus maintain a healthy diet.

Moreover, preparing dishes at home creates a psychological satisfaction for me. Cooking is the process of creating an artwork, and it requires carefulness and expertise. When I successfully prepare dishes that require high culinary skills, I would obtain a sense of achievement. On the top of that, cooking could also be a way to enhance the bond between family members. By sharing the tasks with family and preparing the cuisine together, we work towards the same goal. It is a great opportunity for the family members to communicate and spend the time with each other. The relationship between family members could therefore be enhanced in this process.

In conclusion, I enjoy preparing my own cuisine instead of eating outside because of the health concern and the psychological enjoyment of cooking.