do you agree or disagree with the following statement? technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In contemporary society, it is undeniable that technology plays a key role in many aspects of life. However, some people argue that modern technology is damaging children's creativity. Although it seems possible, I strongly disagree with such notion. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this idea.

First and foremost, technology allows people to learn quicker. There days, people's access to useful information is quite enhanced by state-of-the-art technology. I can attest this from my own experience, when I studied at Chulalongkorn University, most architecture students utilized the internet to search some information about their final thesis project. Moreover, the internet was usually used as a tool for connecting files to each other students. For this reason, the internet these days supports most people gain access to large information than before. It decreases time for connecting other people, so both student and teacher will closer and be capable to readily exchange their aspects.

Secondly, technology broadens many people's creativity horizon. Nowadays, children can readily receive information from other part in the world; They are always connected by technology such as television or internet. Therefore, both children and adults know wider than before, and this is essential to creative thinking because the more knowledge one knows the more creativity one has. To illustrate this, television is essential for my family a lot. Since there is television in my house, I always update a daily news every morning. Moreover, I watch a lot of news and documentaries, and obviously both are not only necessary to improve knowledge but also for being a creative person.

In conclusion, I totally disagree this notion. This is because technology has not made children less creative, but it clearly supports they to learn and create innovation. Additionally, technology connects people together and decreases time for learning to be a creative person.