Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents are the best teachers. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that the majority of people learn many necessary things from their parents. Some people thus believe that parents can be the best teachers for children. As far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with such a notion. I believe that parents can effectively educate their children because they really know well about their kids, and they have many methods to teach more aspects in life than professional educators can do. This essay will provide further thoughts and examples to support this idea in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, parents are the best teachers as they know the best about their children. Most parents take care of their kids since they were born. Therefore, when parents take responsibility for teaching, they will realize their children's behaviors and weaknesses. Due to this reason, many fathers and mothers can design a strategy for more effectively educating. I can attest to this from my own experience. When I studied in primary school, I usually play football and acquired low grades from many classes. Therefore, my mother started to teach me by herself after school-time, and learning with her was absolutely helped my education. This is because my mother also knew what subjects I disfavor. She created the appropriate schedule and forced me to follow and practice painstakingly. Eventually, I achieved my goal to pass the exams, and my grades were better.

Secondly, another perspective that supports my standpoint is that parents usually teach other things outside academic subjects, so children will learn from parents rather than teachers in schools. Although the majority of schools, in fact, can provide many academic lessons to students, they do not teach other things as parents do. Moreover, everything that parents want to tell children is good guidance in real life, and it comes from their experiences. To illustrate this, when I was taught about mathematic by my mother, she taught me not only some academic lessons but also how to use in professional terms. Furthermore, learning with her allows me to know a lot about life outside the school, such as how to communicate with other people or how to save my money. Due to learning beyond school subjects, children also gain not only knowledge and academic skills but also other aspects of life and behavior growing.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that parents can be the best educators. This is due to the fact that they profoundly understand their kids' potential, and they can educate plenty of information that more than school teachers teach.