Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals, or clean water. Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

These days, humans face the depletion of natural resources. Many natural resources are equally vital for human being. If I was forced to choose one resource that needs a preservation, I personally prefer to save forests. The reason is forests are important to both humans and animals. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this notion in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, forests are homes of majority of animals. Without forests, animals cannot live due to the lack of food and habitats. Many species extinct and many more such as pandas and tigers are endangered. Additionally, the extinction of animals will be critical factor to harm the world’s ecosystem and adversely affects to our survival. To illustrate this, monkey, an important wild animal, is one of the animal species that relatively affected by deforestation. They use most of their life living on the trees and consuming fruits. If jungles rapidly deplete, monkeys will lose their homes and food sources. For this reason, deforestation needs to be solved for saving many wild creatures.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that trees provide humans the renewably useful resources. Wood is the essential part that we gain from woodlands, and we use it to build a residence and many necessary human’s equipment. Moreover, wood is renewable if we have an efficient protection and invigilation. For instance, according to the research from Harvard University in Boston, wood is one of the most sustainable materials for building architecture. Because of its heat protection, a wood house is ecological and reduces over sixty percent of heat from outside the house. More importantly, natural materials such as woods avoid the emission of carbon dioxide that is the main factor of climate change from industrial manufacturing.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that forests truly require protection from destruction. This is due to the fact that forests are extremely significant for animal living and have a large amount of benefits for humanity.