Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

In the modern era, the majority of people now place great emphasis on living's environment. Living in an enormous city or in a miniature town are obviously distinguished. Some people prefer living in a suburb, while others believe that living in a modern metropolis is better. As far as I am concerned, I strongly prefer to live in a large city, and I will explore the reasons further in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, living in a metropolis allows people to have a lavish life. A number of public infrastructures, such as theaters, department stores, and museums are built around the city in order to fulfill people's needs. Moreover, there are more medical facilities that are ready for servicing citizens in case of emergency. I can attest to this from my own experience. When my family and I visited Buriram, a small city in the northeast region of Thailand, we underwent a car accident, and our car had broken down. My brother had to go to the nearest hospital as quickly as possible. However, as Buriram had only one main hospital, and we can only drive a car to that place, it took more than two hours to commute. Fortunately, we were finally safe, but this scenario clearly proved that there were not enough requisite facilities in the suburbs.

Secondly, transportation in big cities is more convenient than in small cities. Although many modern metropolises confront a traffic congestion, individuals are able to commute with state-of-the-art public transportation, such as trains, public buses, and taxi services. Therefore, people who live in enormous cities can travel faster than those who live in the suburbs. To illustrate this, I live in Bangkok, and I sometimes drive a private car to my workplace. When traffic in Bangkok is unbearable, I can take the Bangkok Skytrain system instead, and it is punctual and economical. Moreover, if I am not pressing, I am able to travel by public buses or boats. As you can see, there are various types of transportation that support Bangkokians to choose a proper one.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that living in tremendous cities is more preferable than living in small towns. This is due to the fact that people will be more excited to live with full facilities, and cutting-edge transportation in the enormous cities is also convenient.