Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The majority of people place great emphasis on living's environment. Living in a large city or in a suburb are obviously distinguished. Some people prefer living in a countryside, while others believe that living in a modern city is better. As far as I am concerned, I strongly prefer to live in a modern metropolis as there are splendid transportation and facilities. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this notion in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, living in a modern metropolis allows individuals to travel efficiently by a plethora of transport services. Although the tremendous cities excessively have vehicles on the streets, citizens are able to commute in the city with state-of-the-art diverse types of transportation, such as trains, public buses, and taxi services. Therefore, people who live in modern cities tend to travel faster and safer than those who live in the suburbs. To illustrate this, as a Bangkokian, when traffic is unbearable, I can use the Bangkok Skytrain convenient and punctual instead. If I am not in a hurry, I could travel by a public bus or boat. The various forms of transportation support people in the metropolises to choose a decent one.

Secondly, another fact that supports my standpoint is that living among convenient facilities provides people a quality life. A number of public infrastructures, such as theaters, department stores, and museums are built in order to fulfill people's needs. Moreover, cities have many medical facilities that are ready for servicing individuals in case of emergency, and those are easily accessible than those of the countryside. I can attest this from my own experience; my family and I underwent a car accident when we visited Buriram, a miniature town in the northeast region of Thailand. We needed to go to the nearest hospital as quickly as possible. However, Buriram had only one main hospital, and we had to only drive a car to that place. Fortunately, my family and I were eventually safe, but this case proved that there were no enough requisite medical facilities in the suburbs.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that living in a metropolis is better than living in a countryside. This is due to the fact that transportation in cities are convenient, and people will be safer and have a quality life by living with full facilities.