Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Some people might contend that the big city has many backwards, such as noise and a large number of people who come to the big city for work or school. Therefore, people cannot live a happy life there. However, the big city’s manufacturing is better than the small town. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, transportation is better in the big city than in the small town. Technically, transportation is always necessary for people who want to go to a certain place. Therefore, trains always get to the place on time and many people can get to their destiny at a precise time. On the other hand, sometimes small towns have a problem with time. To give my example, last year, I went to a friend's house which is located in the country side, but it is a small town. When I got to the station where I had to change trains, time was delayed by about thirty minutes. People living in the small town think it is natural to delay trains. However, it is not allowed in the big cities to delay time.

Secondly, urban areas have a large number of educational facilities, such as libraries and cram schools. On the other hand, the lack of educational facilities is one of the biggest problems in the small town. In other words, it is a big wall between people living in the big city and the small town in terms of university entrance exams. For example, I have many university friends who come from the countryside or small towns. One day, they told me that they struggled with studying for entrance exams because they could not relay on private tutors or cram school teachers. Therefore, they had to study by themselves when they were high school students. To me, I was taught by a private tutor and it was easy to utilize educational facilities every day. When I heard of my friends' episode, I could not believe it at first, but it is true the problem of education in small towns.

On a final note, the big cities have a large number of transportation and educational facilities that people can use easily and every day. However, those who live in small towns have been suffering from educational problems and it is an impediment when they study for university entrance exams. Therefore, I totally prefer living in the big city to a small town.