People listen to music for different reasons and at different times. Why is music important to many people?

For a long time ago, music plays a key role in various parts of people's lives. It is an integral part of cultures, traditions, or arts and can influence feelings. As far as I am concerned, I strongly believe that music soothes a human’s soul and be an evidence of human history. This essay will provide further aspects and examples to support this notion in the subsequent paragraphs.

First and foremost, music can soothe people's souls and reduce their stress. Most people today have their favorite songs to alleviate their bad feeling. Whether people feel sad or happy, music allows persons to unleash their emotions. Therefore, it is obviously friendly for all ages and genders. To illustrate this, Bodyslam, the famous musical band in Thailand, has many songs that have become a favorite tune of Thai citizens. Although they released many kinds of song that tell different stories, most of their songs propose to enhance people’s spirits. They state about problems or sadness and support listeners to never surrender.

Secondly, people can learn history from tunes and lyrics. Music is a vital part of the majority of human’s community. Historical humans use it to tell their milestones and celebrate their traditions. Therefore, melody from old times has become a cultural heritage to future humankind. For instance, one of the most famous classical music is symphony no.9, it is a masterpiece of Beethoven. This song has passed through generation to generation. These days, people also listen to this melody and impress in the tune and meaning. Additionally, a number of contemporary musicians learn Beethoven’s stories and have his songs to be their role model.

In conclusion, I firmly maintain the belief that music is an essential part of humans’ lives. This is due to the fact that music is not only an enjoyment thing that assuages an individual’s stress but also is a memorandum of human history.